Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AymanAyman13AymanAyman13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2014

I HAVE the original game ths isnt close



sasakimansasakiman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

hmmmm okay

it was very good but i wouldnt say its the second best flash ever made there is alot of improvement you could make to the sound and visually! all i can say is Portal: The Flash Version 1 pence waterlolies priceless! this doesnt deserve to be on the same page as adamphillips let alone beneath him! you are the best of the worst but the worst of the best as far as im concerned!



gert7gert7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

Mini-J'd!

Congrats, you made it to some Spanish game website, Minijuegos, but all games end up there. Not much to expect from this game. But still nice.



JexKotetsuJexKotetsu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

OK i guess

the game is ok but mighty glitchy



TheFreedManTheFreedMan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2008

HOLY SHIT!!!

its really good, but its sooooooooo fucking glitchy its not even funny. there were times i got teleported into the wall, reverse facing portals, sentries shooting other sentries back up,(not really a glitch but fucking annoying) and whole loads of shit wrong with this game, yet i cant stop playing. i just spent 2 and a half hours getting to level 39. ITS ADDICTIVE!!! but overall its a good game. nothing like the original tho.