Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DasNeueFeuerDasNeueFeuer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 29, 2008

Cool enough

It is a little hard in the end, and I'm not the guy who solves practical problems and strategy and everything, but this is very good anyways... 7/10



Mad-BearMad-Bear

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2014

not bad



TehbaconatorTehbaconator

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

good game, except...

its a very good agme, but sometime when you have to move only a small distance, like the one with like, 5 lasers, and you got to throw the box down the hole (i think)
instead of moving a small distance, you run through like when you enter the level, and fall down the edge or get into unescapable danger, so that needs to be fixed



AymanAyman13AymanAyman13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2014

I HAVE the original game ths isnt close



sasakimansasakiman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

hmmmm okay

it was very good but i wouldnt say its the second best flash ever made there is alot of improvement you could make to the sound and visually! all i can say is Portal: The Flash Version 1 pence waterlolies priceless! this doesnt deserve to be on the same page as adamphillips let alone beneath him! you are the best of the worst but the worst of the best as far as im concerned!