Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DefaultERRORDefaultERROR

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

alright, but easy and bland

i have to agree that its to easy. i shouldnt compare it too the pc and consle version but i spent around 15 or so mins on this when i got to the last room. thats not the best time ever but for a portal themed game its pretty average. good work with physics and graphics but the art got pretty bland. i think we all want medals for this game to add some challenge, like get through the game knocking over all turrets or enter in an ultimate console command. theres nothing to come back and play for.



jackman64jackman64

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2008

its hard

its so hard i couldn't finish level 6



AZAZETAZAZET

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2013

I have a headache, it is very hard :(



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

mmh.

inaccurate wonky controls and weird parts where the cursor freezes wreck what could have been a brilliant 2d version of a brilliant 3d game.

oh well.


People find this review helpful!

OpalmonkOpalmonk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

The cake is a lie

To hell with that cake! I quit! Constantly restarting a puzzle because I made one tiny aiming mistake? No thanks.

But I guess for Portal fans this is a great adaption.