Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


toiletformertoiletformer

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

great but

hey why isn't their a lvl where you break into a bank or locker room or somthing



MonkeyDLuccasMonkeyDLuccas

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

The latest levels made me feel frustrated, it has some minor bugs in some levels, but not really a problem.



HarraHHarraH

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

nice

I bought the orange box, and preloaded portal, and stayed up all night to play it the second it was released... and guess what. It has to do an update. A fucking 7 hours update. so f*ck you VALVe



BoyGenusBoyGenus

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 3, 2008

Cool!

It's harder than the actual game in my opinion



XxHallowxXXxHallowxX

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Interesting :D

Fun and Complex game. Nicely done.

8/10

XxHallowxX