Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Mario156Mario156

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2014

LEVEL 15 IS THE HARDEST THING I HAVE EVER DONE! HELP! IM DIFFERENT!
SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACCCCCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEE



smashbro188smashbro188

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 13, 2007

very fun (and VERY HARD)

i spen about an houre geting to lvl 32 and i still cant get the game fully the learning curb on this one is STEEP. not for the simple minded.



MentholloveMenthollove

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2009

Not the real thing..

Sure it's flash. Sure it's some little flash game that you go into KNOWING it won't be as great as the real portal. But, when you cover a game as good as portal in flash form.. You give your viewers a high expectation. This didn't meet my expectations one bit. But, still fun.


People find this review helpful!

darcsilverdarcsilver

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Good but not great.

Don't get me wrong this is a great game, but number 2? I am not so sure.



LittleJennaSweetieLittleJennaSweetie

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

Interesting.

Haven't played the official "Portal" yet. This is a very cool game concept. A little frusterating, but very fun.


People find this review helpful!