Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


frangornfrangorn

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

Awesome game, but...

I'll give it an 8 because I could not reach the last stage...
There's a bug when I try to finish the stage 39!!!
Everytime I try to pass trought the exit door, I come again to the entry door!!
=(


People find this review helpful!

MrshibbsMrshibbs

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Level 15...Impossible?

you can gap the glass, but cant jump onto the electric field.



DarthP00P00DarthP00P00

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2008

GOOD, but flawed.

I found PORTAL a very fun and chalenging game that almost brings the level of fun and enjoyment as its Xbox360 relative.
Although fun, it quickly turns into a big energy ball of frustration when nearing the end.
I am not talking about the levels or the gameplay.
Apon entering Lv. 30+, I started noticing some VERY BAD glitches.
One level I would be trying to get to a higher platform, via infinite loop.
when all of the sudden my character would suddenly vanish out of thin air only to reapear infront of an active turret. from levels 30 and up, they were very painfull and very VERY frustrating. I dont know if this is a reoccuring problem or what, but consider revising the last few levels. other than that good game.


People find this review helpful!

HumanarHumanar

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 22, 2008

The actual game's better but this is still good.

I love the console features.



lasermouthlasermouth

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 18, 2013

how do we beat stage 15