Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SilvershotsSilvershots

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

Very portallike

Portal is an okay game, this submission is very good for a flash,



CaffeneCaffene

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

its good, but...

After playing this on PS3 and having that much control over it its hard to go to a 2D game with a mouse.



1000000000000000000010000000000000000000

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

good good

very nice games i did not get to the end (and eat the cake) but from what i saw was very good



TowellTowell

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Solid ideas, good gameplay, room for improvement.

Just a few tiny niggles: Add a lazer beem to the portal gun so we can see where we're aiming, make it so that if a portal is created too close to a wall it appears as close to the wall as it can instead of failing and show the level before it starts so you can see that a big crusher is about to kill you and think about what you're going to do before it starts to move.
I would also consider changing the controls so clicking is the only way to fire a portal and E or Q toggles which colour you fire.
Other than that its really quite good, if very hard in places.



flyingpieguyflyingpieguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

Butternut squash

Great game, almos as good as the origionall. not a new concept tho, so onley 8 stars. <(^-^)>