Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TejanTejan

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Nice try, but not fully acomplished.

The game was awesome, however controls with the mouse felt a little on the weak side. There were times when I couldn't move the mouse at all, usually at crucial moments.



For9274233For9274233

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2014

FAIL LEVEL



Gamexprt1Gamexprt1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

ERG! Needs some fixin'!

Goddamn this game! It is pretty neat, but the damn character slides all over the place and the cubes get stuck behind buttons (sometimes making me have to refresh the page to start over)! If these things where fixed, then the game would be very good (and work on the compression rate).



FknoxFknox

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 16, 2008

Interesting...

I liked it very much, it copied the game very exactly and had good animation skillz, so no bugs or stuff... Great, I give you a 5 and 9/10! Hurrah!



MoniMCMoniMC

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Cool

lol i like it alot it creative good one, but yea it is kinda hard tho