Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DarkWizard1992DarkWizard1992

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Great!

It was a fun ride thru the 40 levels, and i felt like i truly earned my cake!
Great port of Portal (-D'_')-D
FYI: The main character of Portal... IS A WOMAN WITH ELI VANCE'S LEGS *shock!*


Dragy2005 responds:

*spoilers*
lol, we know, but this is not the same subject. It seems like it's not even GlaDOS, since YOU ARE getting a cake here. Or it is, with a nicer personality. You'll never know! :O~


zombyradark16zombyradark16

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

not at all bad

sweet, although hard and less fun in 2 dimensions. i miss GlAdOS tho, a mian enemy is always nice.



sting9701sting9701

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2009

Pretty good

If lvl 37 wasnt a laggy piece of crap, id of passed it by now



DeamonLoganDeamonLogan

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

wow

I couldnt even get past level nine, i guess that says something about my intelligence. but i did find u can climb walls by half going into portals and reapeatedly shooting them just above the first (blue blue blue, or yellow yellow yellow, not both, u just fall)


People find this review helpful!

mynameistaylorleemynameistaylorlee

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 7, 2014

Good, but loading screen glitched often.