Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Ninja-ZombieNinja-Zombie

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Definitly an awsome new concept

I was plenty puzzled by this one but I made my way through. Keep it up!



AndyLawRulesAndyLawRules

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

Good....but

some of the level are challenging



UnbatedWingsUnbatedWings

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 27, 2012

I played it and loved it, it was good for those who have no Portal games in their computer/laptop



Polles-morPolles-mor

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Great game, but

The game is harder than the real Portal game but it's still pretty easy.
Through the game I found that agility is far more important than intelligence, most turrets can be taken care of just by running and jumping.

But the only real minus was the frustration when a box suddenly was on the other site of a wall or spawning at the entrance for some weird glitchy reason. In level 39 I had to run through the door 5 times before it sent me on to the next level instead it just sent me back to the beginning.



BoomstickBoyBoomstickBoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

Challenging

Very good remake of the valve game. I found it challenging, using the A,S,D and the Q and E together was difficult. A left click- right click system would've been better. Very good tho.