Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BMX007BMX007

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Very fun.

Wow this game sure did make a hit on 1st page, well indeed deserves it. Levels get more challenging which isn't bad... but damn 40 levels. I hope to see a second one maybe for 08's sake.

Great Job, keep up the good work. 4/5



Matrix374Matrix374

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2010

GREAT

the only thing missing is medals



ZathandropusZathandropus

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2014

i officialy pass this games right to afilliate itself with portal



Slicer2562Slicer2562

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

It is a challenge

I prefer the original game but the flash version is well made and if you like Portal for the PC you will love playing this game and figuring out the puzzles.


People find this review helpful!

SiblauSiblau

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

great but

i got to level 28 but the main problem i had was with the controls, they just felt a bit clunky and annoying really, still awesome game :)