Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


saya28saya28

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

Meh, I'm partially with luigiscared111.

Would give this a 10, but 1) you didn't give VALVE their own console command!
2) Why didn't you fill the cake with Nurotoxin and thus trick players?
3) Add more console commands like for "yay" or stuff.



DrayGon777DrayGon777

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 3, 2008

Good game with some minor problems.

I completed the game, and the challenge was great. I was able to complete it without help. Still, it was frustrating at times when I lost control of my character for a few seconds. This may just be something with my system and flash, but it got me killed a few times. Nonetheless, it was a great game and fun to play.

P.S. If you haan't played Portal by Valve, you won't know the significance of the cake. I was glad to finally get some. ^^



VictorDavionVictorDavion

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

addicting

one question tho...why cant you push the block onto the buttons? im currently stuck on lvl 30 because of that...



leroxlerox

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

its good

its good BUT HOW THE FCK DO I DO LV 5 , the gravity ONE!!!! apart form that 8/10... fopr making lv 5 hard



RyoT3RyoT3

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

aok

Kinda hard after the 9th level but all the same, w00t!