Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MinimalistMinimalist

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

This game is pretty sweet

Got to level 38



WoodownWoodown

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2012

This is one of the best games ive ever played and most of the time i ragequit because its so complicated and i always get stuck on the level before "thinking with portals" and all i can say is that its amazing and hope for portal 2:another flash version :P


People find this review helpful!

RickyTheFishRickyTheFish

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 1, 2007

Pretty darn good...

Really my only complaint with this game was the energy balls; some levels required coordination beyond my skill level. However, the ability to close both portals was a great addition; something I wish the real Portal game had. Also, nice addition of cheats. I tried to use the same cheats for Portal and they didn't work ;) Sound effects were good. I did notice the occasional bug, but didn't seem to be too adversely affected by them.



ChortMan37ChortMan37

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Its so fucking hard

Sometimes I just want to break the computer, this game is so hard.



kamkazeepilot22330kamkazeepilot22330

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

So...FRUSTRATING!

The bastard never uses the portal when you really need him to, for some reason the portals decide they wanna trow me off the level and I DIE, and I can glitch through walls which is kinda cool but throws off progress. All and all, its a nice game until level 25 or so, thats when the ::GLITCHES:: start to REALLY take effect. This would be perfect if it weren't so glitchy... Also THE DAMN PORTAL NEEDS TO WORK MOAR.