Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


stymfalmstymfalm

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

Pretty good

a few glitches and unintentional shortcuts. memory leak is pretty bad as well.

tip of the game: dont grab turrets that are hitting you...



CeejMysterCeejMyster

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

Awesome but get the real game aswell

Awesome game but it is not as good as the real thing if you find this a pile of crap buy the real game its less glitchy and 3 D still an awesome game on the internet it does the real game justice well done man :D Orange Box FTW



purpleheart168purpleheart168

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

awesome! it would have been nice if you could select the portal color with the mouse buttons...



DakaraiDakarai

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

Interesting, but...

A very interesting puzzle game which sparks some fun and tests you for a bit, but after a while it just kind of gets boring.



BlockoBlocko

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Now that was enjoyable

I really liked your drawing style and the facts that you matced up scenes from the game, not just some random places and random stuff.

Sound effects could have been turned down just a bit. Made a bit of a soundmess at some points, but that's not too serious.
But I loved how you took advantage of the screaming part in the song, and added the Fast Zombie with its own scream sound. Genius, I say.

Cheers!
-J.H/Blocko