Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


sheekrulessheekrules

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

iEZcheez33

how do i type commands?



SuperSmashBrosBrawlSuperSmashBrosBrawl

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Great game, but, I really need the loading to be faster, after 1 hr and a half I'm still stuck on 27%, which is very fucking frustrating!



stymfalmstymfalm

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

Pretty good

a few glitches and unintentional shortcuts. memory leak is pretty bad as well.

tip of the game: dont grab turrets that are hitting you...



CeejMysterCeejMyster

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

Awesome but get the real game aswell

Awesome game but it is not as good as the real thing if you find this a pile of crap buy the real game its less glitchy and 3 D still an awesome game on the internet it does the real game justice well done man :D Orange Box FTW



purpleheart168purpleheart168

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

awesome! it would have been nice if you could select the portal color with the mouse buttons...