Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Andrew19xxAndrew19xx

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

Glitchy

Hey awesome game it's a nice tribute.

But... There are a lot of little annoying issues. For one the companion crates can very easily get stuck in any of the corners, or right next to the ground switches. Making the player restart waaaaaaay too often. I mean like fuck... A lot. There are other issues too, but this was by far the most frustrating for me.

The block issues are holding it back from being a "great" game though. Aside from things of that nature, it is a pretty sweet game.


People find this review helpful!

CaptainhamsCaptainhams

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2008

AWESOME!

Very cool!
game play is fun and the graphics are great - but what about the story?



forgetrealityforgetreality

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Just one complaint

It's great, but PLEASE make an azerty based control movement set, I can't play this properly at all on an azerty keyboard...



xirawitoxirawito

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Fun game

was fun the first 30 levels but got bored after, but still awsome work


People find this review helpful!

SalmarnezSalmarnez

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

It's Ok

I really liked the game but, the movement was a bit to choppy for the fine movement you need in this game. For example when coming up to a ledge and you have to put a portal on the floor directly below you, it is extreamly hard to get close enough to the edge to fire the portal. Secondly once I got to level 9 i got stuck, I tried the whole infinite loop thing numerous times, but I could not manage to get up to the top. I also think as a suggsestion, you should put an animated tutorial to show how to do some of the moves so if anyone gets stuck they can reference back how to do the stunts. Overall I really liked the game but I think a few things would improve it!