Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Night-StalkerNight-Stalker

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

cant figure it out

what hte hell is the infinite portal? a little explanation would be nice



gamerathome3gamerathome3

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 20, 2007

Nice

this is a good game,it gets kinda frustrating at sometimes

and are they ever going take this off Front page
I like this game but i want to see some new good ones


People find this review helpful!

Devinlee53Devinlee53

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

very good game

i have not beaten it but so far its a great game!



qmzpqmzp

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

hey...

It won't play, none of the butons work. But i'm sure it is just me, so I'll rate it on the hype it's recieved.



theriddler33theriddler33

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

WOW

the save needs to be better im pissed