Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


killerincakillerinca

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

nice and very complicated:p

i like this game
when you get started you can't stop
nice game realy annoing at the last 3-4 levels ! i like that!!!
you can't let go of it when you get starded thats a good thing!



Bobby444Bobby444

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

The big deal

This is a pretty neat game, don't get me wrong, but it, no matter what the others say, is not the best game on Newgrounds. I got up to level 6 or 7 (can't remember but got caught in a glitch. I made 2 portals. One in the low dip and one near the entrance. I jumped in the one in the entrance and I kept travelling between the two like 100 times a second. This annoyed me and I had to quit.



SekoriaSekoria

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Very good!

I would've voted a 5 if it wasn't for some annoying bugs with the controls, like the character continuing to move for a long distance while you stop pushing the button. I know it is that way to create a feeling of inertia, but sometimes it is too much.



pwnageman1337pwnageman1337

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2008

good

Good,but for some reason,I cant cheat anymore.



blackdoomc4blackdoomc4

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

cool, but...

when ever i was moving, i couldn't move the curser.