Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FroFro

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

pretty good game..

It wasnt to exciting for me what it is still a great game.



DevRayJoDevRayJo

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

awesome game dude we at DevRayJo want to give you a pat on the back



DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

This is pretty cool, but even with a good computer, I'm struggling with the slowdown. I'm on the lowest graphics setting, yet buttons tend to stick and are slow to respond, which makes all the fine movement required impossible.

Still, I played a ways through. It's a lot of fun, but while you used the idea of the mechanics of Portal, I was sad to not see any of the humor.

Thanks for the fun.



killerincakillerinca

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

nice and very complicated:p

i like this game
when you get started you can't stop
nice game realy annoing at the last 3-4 levels ! i like that!!!
you can't let go of it when you get starded thats a good thing!



Bobby444Bobby444

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

The big deal

This is a pretty neat game, don't get me wrong, but it, no matter what the others say, is not the best game on Newgrounds. I got up to level 6 or 7 (can't remember but got caught in a glitch. I made 2 portals. One in the low dip and one near the entrance. I jumped in the one in the entrance and I kept travelling between the two like 100 times a second. This annoyed me and I had to quit.