Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Cpt-OblivionCpt-Oblivion

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Well done

It may not be as addictive as the original, but its bloody close.



BigAbboTTBigAbboTT

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

cool

Very fun and challenging.

A little boring at parts.

The controls seem a little non responsive at times.



SnoodDoodSnoodDood

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

great

almost as addicting as the orange box version. There should be a way to restart levels.


People find this review helpful!

Sn1p3r37Sn1p3r37

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2009

Pretty good :D

Sorta like the normal Portal,fun and addicting but gets old after a while. Seeing it in 2d was kinda cool too, i guess. Either way, its a pretty good game :)


People find this review helpful!

CHOCOTRONCHOCOTRON

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

CAKE!!!


People find this review helpful!