Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


chocalatelattechocalatelatte

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

Nice game. I like it. I just wish that in flash right clicking didn't open up that menu.



CW-FreshCW-Fresh

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Love the premise.

I love the premise of this game. Good puzzles, good strategy. Keep it up.



franksta22franksta22

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

COol

IT's hard but cool. I cant get past level where there one patch of space one the roof



SNiper-DudeSNiper-Dude

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

BUG REPORT

LVL : 9
With the infinite loop, if you change the portal on the floor while close to ground on the way downwards you will go through the portal though you will NOT end up from the other portal, besides you fall out of the map and results in death.

Good game :) nice physic generator :D

i wan't level editor!



islamboywhopraysislamboywhoprays

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2008

nice!!!!

omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!this a good game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!