Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


VincentTheEmoGothVincentTheEmoGoth

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

man this is hard

I like how you made it from 3D to a side play game. Really nice art used but its to hard for me to XD. In all, nice game and good job.



SilentSerenitySilentSerenity

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

good

very good, tho not as good as the real portal, tho it is definetly hard to match a succsessful game company with flash, and i sure as hell couldn't do nearly as well as you did, but sadly my 360 is broken at the moment, so i have to play it at my friends house, but still good job translating it to flash, im probalbly not gonna play this again but its not cause its bad but cause its, hard to compare, and it makes me miss the real thing,



kreycavekidkreycavekid

Rated 4 / 5 stars 12 days ago

Great game !



Hancock94Hancock94

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2009

Pretty Good!!!

It's very fun and challenging, and if you liked the original game you'll like this.



dandin1dandin1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

glitches?

this game was a lot of fun but the glitches made it impossible to play at times....make sure to work out all the bugs before you publish your next game.