Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AaronthecriticAaronthecritic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Great...

The levels were well-planned, fun, and...slightly annoying.



LemonatorLemonator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Portastic

I took off a point for one reason. It feels like Portal, and everything about it is amazing. But it's missing something...or someone. For those who aren't keen on First Person, this is a nice alternative-though, it's missing out on Glados, who just might have been the best part of that game. I know that this came out before the actual game, but perhaps could you preserve the original dialogue? If not in audio than in text?


People find this review helpful!

notsean756notsean756

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2014

noclip is awsome



SnowyRatSnowyRat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

great game

i'm stuck on the 43rd level but this game is very good and extremely addictive!! 9/10



R4V4G3R4V4G3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

world gone flat

well...the game isnt bad, but its hard since you have to think otherwise the 3D version