Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Best Flash Game To date

hands down, the most interesting and fun, and challenging game to hi the Portal in a very long while.

Thanks for killing my morning! ^_^



CheeseumCheeseum

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Simply Amazing

I really love this game, sure, it's based off of a console game, but, it's a wonderful game just by itself. There are a few bugs , but nothing really major. The music looping infinitely kinda got annoying after an hour too. Overall, awesome game with super... er... everything :P. About drfaust's bug, I deactivated all of the drones and closed all my portals before exiting a second time, it fixed it... o.O



flamingxeroflamingxero

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Cant get pass 31,HOW DO U PEOPLE DO IT AND THATS WAT IM WONDERING
The game great though,really addicting



TooLegit2QuitTooLegit2Quit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2009

awsome

i loved it!!!.... until i got stuck on lvl 15..... how do you get passed that?



echo63echo63

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

frustrating

brilliant game, but really hard


People find this review helpful!