Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XeleferXelefer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

A great 2d rendition

this game plays much like portal, except in one less dimension. The side scrolling view makes the idea of looking through portals useless, but other than this, it involves much of the same strategy as "Portal" and "Narbacular Drop" (yes I spelled narbacular right, look it up)


People find this review helpful!

NightwaspNightwasp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

A fantastic concept

very nice game, with great gameplay, and a pretty much perfect learning curve. Graphics were a bit balnd though...



pjpf89pjpf89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

Quite interesting

Your last level, simply amusing... I didn't know whether it was a trap or a ridiculous reward for finishing all 40 levels!

Didn't even play with the console though, so I wonder what goodies you may have hidden in there...

Keep up the good work.



AerothAeroth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

Nice

Excellent, I've loved this since it came out. Problem is, its been out a little too long if you know what I mean?

If you don't, put it this way, Wheres that map maker we've all been waiting for?



FTWMonsterCraftHDFTWMonsterCraftHD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

I love Portal And Portal 2 Very Much But This Is Good To. The Only Flaws Is The Loading Screen Took WAY To Long And The Controls Are A Bit Wonky But Other Then That Its Good.