Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


clockclock10clockclock10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

woohoo

i got to level 36



DLTankDLTank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2009

Nicely Done!

Awesome flash ver. of the portal game. I would have given a 10 but it felt like I was walking on ice to much "sliding character" that fact aside, I would have given a 10 good job. and to the person below me, valve owns the rights to glados voicing etc... the creators have to think about copyrights before submitting.



alibongoalibongo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

Great game

I love this game and love the last level CAKE! but i also love the 0 gravity setting on the console. This is the closest to the real portal your gonna get on flash and it totally rocks my socks man!


People find this review helpful!

diablosauce89diablosauce89

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 2, 2008

nICE

I have played this flash version in other websites and I have no doubt that it probably was here first but I cant be too sure great game that is true only thing I did not like was the controls were a tad sloppy by which I mean you would move a little too far when you wanted to move a little bit but otherwise I like it



elizamoonlightelizamoonlight

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

really addictive, I LOVE IT (just cant go further with da lvls ><)