Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


voiderestvoiderest

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

played awhile back...

...just now reviewing.

Great game, found it and played it till I finished it. Probably not the most original game as it is trying to copy a game, but you guys did it well. Low replay value if you have a good memory, but no way to get around that but make the puzzles change, right?

PS random and shameless pleas for level editor (I remember something about one...)



vXTheUprisingXvvXTheUprisingXv

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2007

good

It was all very good, the only thing i was hoping to see was a bit more of the storyline from valve's version of it. You know, AI tries to kill you and you escape to kill her... besides that, i loved this game, and play it all the time.



weirdkid5weirdkid5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

good

this was pretty good. and for the guy below me no he made this after portal on the orange box was realesed. good game man. kind of frustrating though.


People find this review helpful!

genotekgenotek

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2008

fantastic

awesome this game


People find this review helpful!

KokodokKokodok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

excellent version off portal, a little more dangerous but, good enough.. :D