Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AnkyloAnkylo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Absolutely Incredible

This game is amazing, one of my favorites. The level design is great, the puzzles are difficult, and 40 levels gives you plenty to do. The game experience is dampered somewhat by a couple of bugs, such as boxes suddenly being reset after being shot through a portal, which was annoying. Also, this game isn't exactly original (it's based on the real Portal). Still, this game is incredible and fun for those of us without the real thing. =)


People find this review helpful!

Crackler72Crackler72

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

awesome!

i love the concept of the game. excellent work.

and yes i beat it :) i gave up many times, but its too addictive to just stop playing!

:D perhaps more lvls? that would make me very happy! and you want me to be happy right? 0_0



NeoUPNeoUP

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2013

it was a really good game



ironbunny1ironbunny1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

Awesome.

A good game, given that you were trying to copy portal. Only a uncomfortable amount of glitches hold this game from perfection.



Timm483Timm483

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2010

I gotta play the real one

I think this is really neat! You've defiantly made me want to play the real one! I think it needs a few more tips though.


People find this review helpful!