Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


genotekgenotek

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2008

fantastic

awesome this game


People find this review helpful!

KokodokKokodok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

excellent version off portal, a little more dangerous but, good enough.. :D



KamEKazE15KamEKazE15

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2008

WOW

pretty sweet game, didnt expect something like this to be so entertaining!!!


People find this review helpful!

IAmTheMovementIAmTheMovement

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

amazing

This is an excellent quality game.
the puzzles are actually challenging

in regards to the previous comment about loops
put one above the other
then time placement of another to launch yourself



greenflokinggreenfloking

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

very well thought out

awesome game, very well thought out, the only thing i found wrong with it was it was a little to hard at parts