Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ruffy911ruffy911

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2009

dude weres my car =8

I cannot think of a single way to improve this game! this is freakin intense! This is a seriously awesome game I love you guys for making this! 5'd and 10'd and Favorited this is such a great flash rendition of this game =)



EuphoricPainEuphoricPain

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

Sweet.

It was annoyingly challenging in a fun way. I liked it


People find this review helpful!

Silent-GSilent-G

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

good job

nice, should keep me busy while I wait for the console version to come in the mail.



mageman7mageman7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

...Pwnage

This game was a nice preview of portals for me before I was able to play it. Great physics. Exciting. I can't tell you how many times I jumped in my chair when I was shot by a drone. Keep up the awesome work!



nickwienernickwiener

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

holy crap

holy crap dude how longs it been 2-3 weeks that this games been on the front page? that is awsome! but i keep getting stuck on 15