Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GCflashGCflash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2008

Love it

I love it, although its a lagga, and I have a fast computer. Its good for people who don't have it two.



AramorAramor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

This is just awesome!

What can I say. It's awesome. I wish more games had portal guns in them.

The only thing I can complain about is the collision detection. I've replayed 31 a lot of times now and mainly because I fell of the platforms without being able to do anything about it. That kinda got me annoyed. But besides that, it's awesome.



rockybolanrockybolan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

A frustrating and entertaining game.

I don't know which part of the game more addictive... How frustrating it is or how entertaining it is. It reminds me of the Oddworld games. (ps1)



DFBlocksDFBlocks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2013

A great game for all flash game players.
The game was made in 2007.
So I think ti was a great game for that time. Keep up the great work.



xX6uNz4L1f3XxxX6uNz4L1f3Xx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Nice

Really liked the game it was fun made me think. Wish it was easier though because only got up to task 15.