Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheOzMonkeyTheOzMonkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

very well done

there is no bugs and this is a very fun game to play



Dragonfire432Dragonfire432

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Don't you think that the guy that shoots portals ever barf because he went to fast like for example one portal on roof 1 on ground jumps in the ground portal,pops up from roof portal,then goes to ground portal again.Anyway this game is great



MetaKnightPWNS4MetaKnightPWNS4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2010

Awesome, but...

I've tried every possible way, but 15 is fucking impossible! >:C But anyway, this is a very faithful recreation of the original game. I liked that you can kinda see yourself in a portal that you haven't gone through. :D



TrypnoTrypno

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

Both mouse buttons

I give it a nine out of ten, I got to about level 5 just because I couldn't launch the different portals quick enough using the keyboard.
I think it would be great if you incorporated both mouse buttons into portal use. Seeing as how you already use the left mouse button for creating portals period, I think if you differentiated (blue on left, yellow on right) it'll make things a little quicker and smoother.
Other than that fun game.



kippy93kippy93

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

ARG!

I would give this 10/10, but there are so many bugs!
it is really infuriating when you complete the level, but just reappear our the starting door! can you fix this on level 39 please!
all in all, an excellent game