Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JustLogicJustLogic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2008

Super fun and creative

I like the flash version of portal, You did a good job of getting the feel of the pc version



garrick110293garrick110293

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

wth?

I beat the game the bredits come on, and no "still alive" song? ill have to mark you down a star for that



ElAdamcioElAdamcio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Very Fun minues 1 thing

I found the game to be amazing. Very fun. But 1 MAJOR PROBLEM!, it may be that the machine Im using is old, but the jumping has a delay to it, like a half second. This makes timing jumps over pits and lasers virtually impossible, something maybe that needs to be fixed, or mayvbe Im just lagging or something. Other than a few levels that I redid 30+ times timing a single jump, the rest was very fun. Good Work


People find this review helpful!

crowfoe3crowfoe3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

it's good.hey what would u do if had one in real life??



RatmeatRatmeat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Great adaptation

This game finally got me on the Half-Life 2 bandwagon; after I played it, I had to run out and buy The Orange Box so I could play the 3D version of Portals. The only thing keeping me from giving this game a 10 is the glitchiness of the portals. Occasionally, going through a portal will drop you off at the beginning of the level, or outright kill you.