Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Monkeylord234Monkeylord234

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2009

awsome

needs achivements



MasterFuryMasterFury

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

good game

Its a fun and simple game but I cant pass level 15.
Level 6 was very easy all you had to do is open a portal to get on the big block
in the middle then open a portal under the red arrow that points up.
jump off and open a portal under the down arrow



thebizzlehimselfthebizzlehimself

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Go work for Valve

DO IT!

If you were the one who made this, apply for a job at Valve!
Wicked Game 3D, wicked game 2D.

9/10 cos I can do the 3D version easier :D



MoldyNoobMoldyNoob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

Level 6?

Wtf? how the hell?



MutantspiderMutantspider

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

I like it a lot.

I would love if it were like in the real game, you could see from the portal lie yourself or something. I find there nothing bad, except it's too less colored for me, but I find it fun and challenging!