Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


captainjac1captainjac1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

i love this game i couldn't stop playing :D



brestevambrestevam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

YAY 4 CAKE!

brilliant game! except for some bugs. but still, this game is so awesome, so challenging and actually makes you THINK. 10/10 5/5



kinggameerkinggameer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2012

FREAKIN' AWESOME! it is as fun as portal and can be recognised straight away! This is an awesome game because there is not just one level where you repeat over and over again, but its actually a challenge when you get to the higher levels! 5 stars for me!



reborn420reborn420

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2007

Work of art

a good way to make a platform game with awards on its back int o a successful flash game. great job on working around the side scrolling part. keep it up



The-stick-dudeThe-stick-dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Awesome!

You did a really good job recreating portal. You could even see yourself in the other portal. Everything seems to be in place, and the concept of the game was perfect. Puzzling too, I had to think hard on those last levels.

I didn't notice very many glitches around, nice job keeping everything debugged.

Oh, and Fun fun!