Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Desiderata03Desiderata03

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Superb Platformer Rendition

This game is great. The concept isn't original (well, it is, but not by this developer), but the execution is great. The game play is great and some levels will really have you scratching your head. I had a blast working my way through the 40 levels.

The only down side: Sometimes the walls in the game were a little glitchy. Occasionally I'd end up going through one of those windows, and sometimes walls too if I came out of a portal with a high velocity.

I'd love to see a follow up with some more challenges and maybe some more difficulty too.



Dylan488Dylan488

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2009

Its good but kind of hard.

Cant get passed level 9.... I need serious help.


People find this review helpful!

jak0999jak0999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

HELP

I am stuck on Number 9 TT_TT



obfuscatemanobfuscateman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2008

wow

thats like almost as good as the real version!!!



1410hornet1410hornet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

Its a good game exept how do u get past 9?