Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheDerpyPonyTheDerpyPony

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

This is interesting! I have seen this game before in other websites, But otherwise, Interesting and puzzling! Like the regular portal! TheDerpyPony~



scroponoxscroponox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

its pretty good

some puzzles are hard to figure out



DaxterDudeDaxterDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

hmm

Portal is an instant classic. The reason I gave you a 9 was that you made it so the character could survive a fall that could kill you on impact


People find this review helpful!

Punk54Punk54

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

hahah..

So after all that frustating courses after we practicly split our brain into half, our price is a delicious cake? hahahah.. I loved this game, a bit frustating at times but fun at least. 5!


People find this review helpful!

Blaze984089Blaze984089

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

Perfect

This was really good. A lot like the real Portal. I only gave this a 9 because of the levels (there maybe a lot, but some how... just not enough.) You really captured Portals "Moving though portals with out losing speed" part. I love the cube and turret physics. Good job, and make a Portal: The flash Version 2. And maybe a level maker/editor? I don't really know HOW you would do that, but I just know its possible.

Again, great job.


People find this review helpful!