Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TyxerusTyxerus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Tough

I found it rather tough, but no game is without challenges. lot's of fun


People find this review helpful!

baricade101baricade101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2009

Cool

yeah its good and of course it cant be better than the ps3 version ( thats the one i got The Orange Box on ps3) but yeah its good keep up the good work!



luigi2191luigi2191

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2009

Inventive game!

Very creative concept. I got to lvl 15 and got stuck..



NondoNondo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Great game but...

I'm really frustrated with some parts. One of the things that I'm frustrated was the grappler. Whenever I tried to drop a box on a button, the position I had to be in was so awkward. At some points, it took me 8 or 10 tries before I could land a box on a button.

Another thing that really frustrated me was lvl 37. The energy ball at the top right corner was avoidable at first as long as I was on the ground, however, when I died a couple of times, and attempted to go in that room at the top right corner of lvl 37, even though I was on the ground, the energy ball would still kill me anyways. *sigh*, so basically that's where my adventure ends. As much as I would love to finish this game, I just can't beat lvl 37 as long as that energy ball kills me everytime I try to put the boxes on the buttons. (Which is hard enough as it is, as I mentioned at the top of this review)

Overall, interesting and fun game to play, but I wish I would of been able to beat it.



wedgemanwedgeman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

nice game

none like it, very fun, puzzles, i love it!