Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


iclordiclord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

i found a bug, i had to reset the game...

on level 20 something, the one after you learnt about blocks, my block fell in between the two red buttons and got stuck, i couldnt get it out and therefore i had no block to complete the level with, and i couldnt kill myself to reset it so i had to close the window and start the game all over again... plz fix, (other wise a brilliant game).



nghtjhyttynghtjhytty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

I like it

I like it but it is very hard


People find this review helpful!

SivrightSivright

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2008

I still want my cake

Overall great. It's got the puzzle aspect down, but it lacks the humor of the original


People find this review helpful!

criminal44criminal44

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2012

if you change the gravity and you float to the ceileine the game and the browser will freeze
overall sweet game



SaabNLSaabNL

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Pfff

I got till lvl 40 -.- SO HARD