Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Slackers76Slackers76

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2008

Nice

Heh, this game is tight. Protal is a great game, your flash version is almost as good. I could spend quite awhile playing this, and I think I will.


People find this review helpful!

antonismynameantonismyname

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

OMG!!

omg i loved this
i loe the original and i love this 1



IJ-ninjastanIJ-ninjastan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Exellent

Easy's for sissy's, this Flash is a superb 2d Adaption of Portal. Full of challenge exellence, it really makes you think.
Now, if only it also had the robotic voice, hahaha.



Explosive-KunExplosive-Kun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Good, but what the hell?

This is a decent game based on a kickass concept, but it's way too glitchy to base it on reflex more than puzzle solving. For awhile the levels were fun and engaging, but the 30's and up rely too much on "run through this and hope the game doesn't glitch. I couldn't beat level 37, mostly because I was getting stuck in the walls, resulting in instadeath or being nailed by an electric field. The only way I could propel through the portal at the end was by using bullet propulsion, which killed me on the other side. The game is a brilliant adaptation of the real game, just please, don't insert tasks that make the walls hate me. They've been through enough already.



jcj642000jcj642000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

very good, but a tad glitchy.

I managed to beat all the levels, and the cake at the end was rather funny.

one thing I must mention are the glitches. sometimes, if you have enough velocity, or if you get stuck by something, you'll pass through walls (and sometimes right into the line of a gun XD)

I'd love to see the level editor, since there are certain things I wanted to see happen.