Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MrZeroMrZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

Dude, this is what you should do for a living

Seriously. This is the best spin-off game i've ever seen!!! The game might be hard, but that's really what games like this should be!! A perfect 10/10



KupcakeKupcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

Awsome

this game is amazing and a little tough, but the level design is so well laid out that these are almost as good as the puzzles in the real game. and you have to activate the consle in the options menu Tjonda3



drkslvejnrdrkslvejnr

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

Awesome remake

Nice work im annoyed with lvl 15 i was stuck on it for weeks lol



FatLegsFranklinFatLegsFranklin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

Kick Ass

As good as the original version (if not better...)


People find this review helpful!

FoxyWafflesFoxyWaffles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2009

original better

pretty good game