Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DeathTrooper66DeathTrooper66

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2008

Fantastic

great game but i couldnt get past the 15 level



BarytyrannusBarytyrannus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Fun but very complicated


People find this review helpful!

mico3mico3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Very good!

I especially liked to use glitches like jumping with the portals to move like a ninja ^^
Sometimes it was frustrative, but I hate easy games, that one's worth a 9/10! Keep up de good work :D


People find this review helpful!

Chimera005AOChimera005AO

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Simply amazing

Surely one of the best game concepts ever, I'm glad to see a flash version of it made. (especially since I do not know if I will ever get to play the actual game) The only thing that can really improve this would be that level editor you mentioned : 3



MetalSlugPLMetalSlugPL

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Great Game...

...but the 9th level is too hard for me!