Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


IplaygamesIplaygames

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2008

Goood game.

I liked it and enjoyed. I think I got to level 32... I knew how to do it an' all just was hard as hell. Thanks though for entertaining me :}


People find this review helpful!

Cobra42Cobra42

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

God lvl 15 is hard!

i cant get past it >_< but i <3 this game thank you :3



mrlph1983mrlph1983

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

great game ill give this game 4.5 star rating



KreeschonKreeschon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2008

Awesome.

Really good. Personally I prefer the original version, but it is a fairly accurate representation.


People find this review helpful!

shibfiletshibfilet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2008

Very fun

Fun and addicting, but the last few levels get a bit rediculous. Nonetheless, innovative and great to play. Have you heard of the game Epsilon? It has a similar system of portals but expands on other things as well. At first I thought you created it...