Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


dada14dada14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2007

good good

very good, but i canĀ“t get over level 6 T-T



alchemyfmaalchemyfma

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 1, 2012

pretty good. not to hard, not too easy...... i wish the tutorial was just a tad better though.



SammichRivSammichRiv

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

was fantasic flash verision

Fantastic flash version of the game, made it to 23/30 before I lost interest to go any further.

Was fantastic.



XnegaXnega

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

CAKE

Cake! :D

No it wasn't a cakewalk. >>"
I quite enjoyed the game, at some times very frustrating. The concept btw. is awesome.



Pr3psterPr3pster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2008

BEtter then the original!

Believe it or not, I enjoyed this more then I did the actual 3D version. If I had a choice of buying this (With more Levels) and the original I'd always pick this.


People find this review helpful!