Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ChrisithiussChrisithiuss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

Great game..

kinda frustrating.. but still great! btw...what's up with the pie??


People find this review helpful!

KazanCurryKazanCurry

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Fun.

It's fun while it lasts but for me I got stuck way to easy.



StatMasterStatMaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Bug report

First off, the game was awesome the ending was bleh. There's glitches in the little tube systems. where your not supposed to be able to shoot at an angle you totally can. In some of the levels if you create an infinite loop and close the one under you you'll slam through the floor and be stuck/die. and the boxes will fall through the corners and pwn you. I found a bunch of other glitches but I can't remember them it took me a few days to beat the game and I totally forgot some of the glitches.



powerman500powerman500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2008

isnt portal the greatist?

amazing job tryin to make the game flash. the graphics were cool and you actually had to think. good job!


People find this review helpful!

nickong7nickong7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

ok, but glitches....

good game, but some glitches like walls that are not solid etc... but overall it was rather good for a puzzle game, just that glitches are ruining it


People find this review helpful!