Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


gouku88gouku88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Not much for puzzle games...But AWESOME

Armor Games (and its associates) to this date have never let me down...and after playing this..still havent let me down. Great game a whole lot of fun, i really enjoyed it, i didn't give you guys a 10/10 because as i said before i dont enjoy puzzle games, but if i was to...this would be my favorite. Please keep up the good work.
-Vegas



ImBillImBill

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

Fantastic.

Beautifully executed. Does its 3D counterpart justice..



blueberry14blueberry14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

I have difficulty with the controls, but other than that it's a great game



LuceVeneficusLuceVeneficus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2008

GLaDOS?!

a great game. The only thing that was keeping it from 10 was no dialogue from GLaDOS. =P

but a great game nonetheless.



sirsmilealotsirsmilealot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

it was good...

I cudn't beat level 9 so level 37 makes me look kinda sissy. But watever it was good game.