Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


HackSWHackSW

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

WOW good job

A great game, a accurate recolection of portal in 2d
That is impressive, and it is an amazing game
GOOD JOB i can't stress this enough
WONDERFUL GAME

BTW every1 is stuck on lv 6 (n00bs) just put a portal up and down, then when falling down put another portal on the floor, ul go flying up through the portal on the floor


People find this review helpful!

ASSHOLELAASSHOLELA

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2007

Stuck

Good game until lv 30+ where I stuck. Seems like no way out. Lag.



StickfireStickfire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2007

Finally!

I just finished the game about ten minutes ago. I thought the cake was a trick.
Very good game. It took me about a week with a little more than thirty minutes per day spent on it, and I loved it.
There were a few glitches:
Sometimes the portals take you to a random place if you go into them weird, but rarely, although it happens more often in the higher levels than the lower ones.
Often it wouldn't let you put a portal on a "portal capable" wall and you had to try several times.
Sometimes you fall and die inside a portal if you go in weird.
In the last level if you move fast you don't need a block to hold down the button when you're going to the center-top chamber (was this purposeful?).
I think that's it. It is very well excecuted considering it is in 2D. The puzzles were never boring, it lasted long enough to keep you happy, and even though there were quite a few glitches, they were never major, and they happened rarely.
I LOVE THIS GAME!
9/10 for a few glitches.


People find this review helpful!

gouku88gouku88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Not much for puzzle games...But AWESOME

Armor Games (and its associates) to this date have never let me down...and after playing this..still havent let me down. Great game a whole lot of fun, i really enjoyed it, i didn't give you guys a 10/10 because as i said before i dont enjoy puzzle games, but if i was to...this would be my favorite. Please keep up the good work.
-Vegas



ImBillImBill

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

Fantastic.

Beautifully executed. Does its 3D counterpart justice..