Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DrRickDrRick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2010

Really good but a little irrelevant

I found that it is a little irrelevant. And strangely, doesn't take a lot of time to finish the levels. But despise that, it is a great immitation of portal.



Johntehslay3rJohntehslay3r

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

Instant classic

This remake of "Portal" Is nearly as good as the real things! Great job man!


People find this review helpful!

StickZero123StickZero123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

LEVEL 37 BOOYA!!!!

This game is AWESOME But not perfect but 9 stars



ArchMetaKnightArchMetaKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Not a bad game

Lvl 9- You need 2 make a blue on the celling, a yellow on the ground, get a good speed, and than put the blue near the wall.
lvl 15- use same strategy, put the upper near the glass wall, jump onj the glass wall, put a portal on that air platform, jump on the platform near the glass wall (from where you came) and now jump on that electric platform, than near the exit and u're done.

No need to thank, just rate this review usefull.

The game is cool.
PS Lvl 38 :P


People find this review helpful!

dudemanguy12345dudemanguy12345

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

I'm really not a fan of portal in the first place, but this is excellent.