Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rebunarebuna

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2009

???

your discription says "Commands are posted in our forums" but where in the forums? the only console commands i know is "noclip" and "god 1" and "god 0"


People find this review helpful!

Mariofire44Mariofire44

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2009

Nice!

Really good game,but the things go so fast i go somewhere with the portals,and i find myself dead and gho like "wuzzat?did i die?dang,i did >.<" but still a neat game!



SigmaxerSigmaxer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Excellent but incredibly buggy!!

has so muuch bugs :(
BUT WONDERFUK GAME!!



adriaantjeadriaantje

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2008

really good

ill give it a 8 cuz it contains glitches



Xan9411Xan9411

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Great Game!

This is a very good flash game, its just like portal in 2-D! The only problem i have is when you get to the energy ball levels, if an energy ball is traveling between portals and you close them, the ball gets "eaten" and doesn't come back. Anyway i've found these cheats:

nextlevel: go to the next level

god: enable god mode


People find this review helpful!