Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XalyxXalyx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Quirky, wonderful game.

I haven't played the actual game Portal yet, but if it is somewhat similar to this I am ready to purchase. This had me hooked for hours upon hours. I even beat it and wanted to play again. The sensation I got upon completing can only be seen again by so few games on Newgrounds. I don't have really much to say other than I recommend this for anyone who plenty of time on their hands and plenty of desire for a good game in their spirits.

- Xalyx



Greth-of-choasGreth-of-choas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

The portals...

The portals was nicely done. And the idea is great. The levels are hard and easy, and the graphics are so-so. Overall this is a great game.


People find this review helpful!

BRVBRV

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Very Good!

A great game. I love every bit of it!
...though I'm ashamed to admit I cannot beat it yet...



EderEder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Wow!!!

This game is just awesome, the only thing I would complain is that the cursor doesn't refresh when you're running.

This is one of the few flash games I like to play and replay to the end.
keep up the good work.



cheesesteak999cheesesteak999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2008

Best game ever.

I can't wait to get the real deal. Level 36 was almost impossible, I had to go online to find out how to get through it. Just a hint: use the many bugs in the game to your advantage.


People find this review helpful!