Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BonesBeastBonesBeast

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

King of the Glitch, right here baby!

9/10 because it's a great game, great concept, just really glitchy. I even had to one-up the comp through glitch revenge because it got me through a glitch. But otherwise, I didn't pull my hair out. Great stuff.

Oh, and for whomever has complaints about stuck cubes, PICK THEM UP WITH "F". And to avoid glitchy mayhem, CARRY THEM THROUGH THE PORTAL WITH YOU. Only then shall you find happy victory.



BreanBrean

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Cool

This game is awsome and very cool. I like it though in some areas it is very hard. Keep up the good work.



puddingimppuddingimp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Awsome! a wonder full puzzle.

one of the best puzzles i have seen. please keep it up!



Sweeper128Sweeper128

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Amazing game. Makes me wanna buy the proper one.

This is a great great great games. I cannot say this enough.

A possible bug though... lvl 28... On the Red Barriers, when I inch towards them, my character automatically speeds up and runs on to it. I don't think this is supposed to happen.

But just... Great!



TheMaster12TheMaster12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

amazing game

truly amazing game abd i do hope that there is a level editor,thatd just make the game even freakin sweeter