Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LuizenLuizen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

hmmmmm

Nice work!

I didn't like it that much but...
Gave it a 9 cuz I have no idea how to make a flash game/vid, so the effort you actually put it is more than enough for a high rating :)



CursedbandanaCursedbandana

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Really awesome.

It even made me look up the real one for the 360, I made it to level 38 but now im stuck. errrrr i'll get you eventually damn drones!



ChaosUltimateChaosUltimate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Nice

Its good game, however its pretty hard so I couldn't really finish it. It stacks up well to the real Portal. Now you are thinking with Portals.



azertyftwazertyftw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

Great game but...

Great game, but is it possible to(and this is for al flashgame makers^^) add alternative controls in the future for azerty users because qwerty based controls on an azerty based keyboard is quite annoying :P



RJ880RJ880

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2008

I LOVE IT LOLOL!

i love it! but they should be cheat codes you know but other then that its a awsome game