Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Elemental-SwordElemental-Sword

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

BUG report

Love this game
In level 37 at the bottom near the red beam, the part where you have to make a portal right next to the electrical field, I made a portal on the very left side wall under the red beam and another where the eletrical field is I went in the first portal and died. Please fix.



alecmagicalecmagic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

COOLIE!!

I just finished this game and it's awsome, keeps you going for hours.
And i too found a glich or something, when you fall down with enough height on the blue lazers you end up in another part of the level.



nbombnbomb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2014

i have played portal (well portal 2) and i have never seen such a well crafted game. However, the part with the energy balls is uncalled for. can't you skip that?



LuizenLuizen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

hmmmmm

Nice work!

I didn't like it that much but...
Gave it a 9 cuz I have no idea how to make a flash game/vid, so the effort you actually put it is more than enough for a high rating :)



CursedbandanaCursedbandana

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Really awesome.

It even made me look up the real one for the 360, I made it to level 38 but now im stuck. errrrr i'll get you eventually damn drones!