Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PprKut12PprKut12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2008

Awesome-O

Awesome game, i was hooked for like 2 hours haha.



Robotchk12Robotchk12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

Cool

This is an addicting game to play, but I give a 9/10 because it's too hard to play on a laptop.



latin78latin78

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

???

What does the infinite loop mean?



XxCoreySxXXxCoreySxX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

awesome

a really enjoyable game. great representation of the original portal game. controld could be a little more user-friendly, such as making one portal left click and the other right click instead of q and e. otherwise really fun. difficult enough to not be boring, and not too short.


People find this review helpful!

HinorashiHinorashi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

WOAH!

I really loved playing that game!

There were some minor collision bugs, and the mouse seemed to freeze sometimes, but other than that it was ok.

It makes me want to try the real game! (though i couldn't get passed the 15th level... lol)

Great work!


People find this review helpful!