Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jghgjb790jghgjb790

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

wow

it is not a multiplayer rpg but hey- how much can you expect fron NG? anyway i would like to say:if you are reading the reveiws first- DONT. play the game already and if you have already played-play again. challenge yourself. this game is superaddictive(meant to be 1 whole word).and to the creators: MAKE MORE.that is all i have to say right now so thx and bye!



LordMikeLordMike

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2010

just like original

this game is fun, addicting, and challenging just like the original portal


People find this review helpful!

Masta-P1mpsderMasta-P1mpsder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

Amazing game!

Loved it the whole way through! You added nice touches and its surprisingly accurate to the actual game.
Nice 5/5!



tjardotjardo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2008

WOOW!

awesome, never seen anything like this. I'd suggest you make clear what you are supposed to do at level 9, and what you mean by "infinite loop".
Other than that, superB.



brunoasbrunoas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

im stuck at level 28