Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


urnam04urnam04

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Nice effort

Hey, it's Narbacular Drop!

Still haven't gotten past Lvl 6 yet, but I'm sure this is a fine game.



AmpiAmpi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2008

The best and only emulation.

The ability to recreate a REAL LIFE video game with an accurate physics engine and great gameplay is an accomplishment in itself. My only problem is, where the hell is the cake or Companion Cube or the mention of getting murdered? But, you guys DID develop this game before it was released.


People find this review helpful!

thebeecomesthebeecomes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

awesome

this game is really challenging. there's only one thing I have a problem with. The mouse icon sticks, making me lose on the level I'm on. Either it's lag or I move too fast, but this is the only problem.


People find this review helpful!

goldenladgoldenlad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

SWEET!!!

This flash version made me download a demo of the regular one, which then lead me to buy the Orange Box. Congratulations, Valve should be paying you for this!


People find this review helpful!

xboxaddict45xboxaddict45

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

i like it

its good but make it more first person