Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


joza1joza1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2007

found bug

i would have gave this a 10 but on levl 1 i jumped throught the floor somehow fix plz apart from that loved the game



maddog2143maddog2143

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Excellent!

This game is challenging, innovative, challenging, fun, challenging, interesting, and overall, challenging.



sicksticksickstick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Clever

I think Valve would love this on their website, maybe you ould contact them about it? Amazing graphics lives up to the clever and puzzling gampelay of the real portal game. Good work.



00Nightmare700Nightmare7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Great game but...

Didn;'t make it past 13, you got any hints? I know about the infinite loop,and all that but the electric thing only lasts 2. something seconds off and 4 on. Reccomend you tone down the hardness till level 20 I suppose. I guess it is a hard game in general.

Liked it, great time waster, probably added to favs, and All my 5r r blong to you 5:/



Shadow982344823Shadow982344823

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

cool! couldn't get passed level 6