Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rustysandwichrustysandwich

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Pretty great game, some flaws.

Only complain is that sometimes you could not shoot a portal where one should be easily placed compared to others.

Also sometimes my character would warp through walls, or in the case on the 37th stage I got teleported to the beginning when I went through the exit.

Other than that I loved it, it is one of the only Flash games I ever actually played through and came back to on a regular basis.

Thanks for a great game.



peterinnspeterinns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Brilliant ++

Great to play, with lots of really clever levels to solve - it's tough to complete, I haven't managed it so far. But well done on producing a really high-quality entertaining great-looking Flash game! 9.5 out of 10 (but of course the system doesn't allow score fractions, so I had to post a straight 9, sorry).


People find this review helpful!

TompcatTompcat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

hints!

you should give hints on each level just in case people get stuck



Azs02Azs02

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Nice game.

I can't wait for the actual game to come out. That'll be interesting.



KontemptKontempt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

Crack, Plain and Simple

Awsome game. Here's some console commands cause the websites down :)
(To enter console, press ~ after beating the game)

god-Makes you invincible
portalproof-Create portals on ANY wall
dance-Lets you dance if you press a and d(or left and right)
detectshot-Shows where the current portal will show up. [space]
gravity ### -Adjust gravity (Default is 800)
createbox-Creates a box
removebox-Removes a box
companion-Creates a companion box
createcam-Creats a camera
removecam-Removes a cmera
createturret-Creates a turret
removeturret-Removes a turret
thisismadness-OMG Awsomeness

Hope this helps...


People find this review helpful!