Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


trunadetrunade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

unique

its a very good and unique game , i love it.
one thing is lvl 38 though I DONT GET IT! i got all the switches and all that but once you put the cube under the red laser you cant get it out for the switch! please make another walkthrough vid for it ^^ ty



danomano65danomano65

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

gahh.

this made me even more excited for the real thing!


People find this review helpful!

Keezy2010Keezy2010

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2010

nice

alot like the original but fun and challenging (couldn't get past lvl 14)


People find this review helpful!

magickoopa24magickoopa24

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2009

GREAT

It was very good. When you make the sequel, try to allow custom levels. And use the character from the game.

spawncompanion...



TGTTGT1TGTTGT1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

omg

this is soo fucking hard ..............make portal 2 at least a little bit easier? or next vote i blam it!